Holbrook Public School logo

Holbrook Public School

Holbrook Public School

Quality education in a secure and caring environment

Telephone02 6036 2021


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

HPS School staff


  • Mrs Louise Purss-Semple

Early Stage 1:

  • Kindergarten Koalas - Miss Ashleigh Hemphill

Stage 1:

  • Year 1/2 Echidnas - Mrs Megan Young
  • Year 2/3 Kangaroos - Mrs Jessica Trethowan
          and Mrs Karen Pontt

Stage 2:

  • Year 2/3 Kangaroos - Mrs Jessica Trethowan
          and Mrs Karen Pontt
  • Year 3/4 Possums - Miss Anna McGown
  • Year 3/4 Kangaroos - Miss Isabella Minall

Stage 3:

  • Year 5/6 Magpies - Mrs Kelly Hocking
  • Year 5/6 Quokkas - Mrs Chontelle Henderson

Literacy/Numeracy Leaders:

  • Mrs Amelia White (Literacy)
  • Mrs Louise Purss-Semple (Numeracy)

Release from Face-to-Face (RFF):

  • Miss Chrissy Lavis
  • Mrs Kate Wedgwood

School Learning Support Officers (SLSOs):

  • Mrs Liz de Steiger
  • Mrs Brenda Jones
  • Mrs Wendy Knust
  • Mrs Danielle Liddell

Administrative staff:

  • Mrs Tracey Mullavey (SAM)
  • Ms Judith Mullins

School Counsellor:

  • Mrs Brenda Holmes

School Chaplain:

  • Mrs Sonja Dionysius

Our General Assistant:

  • Mr Mark Wedgwood